Also in Bisbee is the Oliver House . a bed and breakfast that can boast five different ghosts. The house was built in 1909 by Edith Ann Oliver, the wife of a local mine official. It was used originally as mine offices and later became a boarding house before its present incarnation as an inn. According to those who have stayed here, footsteps can be heard roaming the hallways at night and the sound of water running in pipes that don’t exist can often be heard. Most of the strange activity occurs around Room 13. In 1920, a man named Nat Anderson was shot and killed in the hallway outside of this room.
In Douglas, the Gadsen Hotel is home to a headless ghost who has been seen in the hallways and in the basement. The five-story hotel was built in 1907 and later burned, only to be rebuilt in 1929. In 1988, it was restored and it was at about this time that the ghost started showing up. Employees, staff members and guests alike have seen a rather startling apparition wearing old-fashioned, khaki army clothing and with a cloth cap perched on its headless shoulders. No one knows who this ghost might be but he certainly makes an impression when he is sighted! Continue reading
Want to feel like a world star? Choose a place with an appropriate atmosphere. Wedding reveals the address where they lived, painted, made films and spent their honeymoon celebrity and where you can stay today.
Athеnеe Plaza, Paris (France)
Plaza Athénée is the ideal place to discover Paris. Recently celebrated a centenary of a giant, decorating the Avenue Montaigne since 1911, is not only incredibly elegant and stately (luxury in the spirit of Louis XIV here multiplied by elegance and excellent taste), but also lives close to the main attractions of the city.
Champs Elysees, Eiffel tower and Montmartre are visible from panoramic suites, eight-storey building. The history of the Plaza Athénée is associated with many legends. Here you with pleasure will tell about fashion shows, who arranged Coco Chanel and Christian Dior. Continue reading
In the distant 1475 Gritti Palace was built Pisani, and later, 50 years later, settled here Andrea Gritti – the Doge of Venice. For many years the Palazzo has lived a large number of eminent people, such as the Pisani family. In the first half of the NINETEENTH century Gritti Palace was sold and converted into a hotel, combined with the Grand hotel. So they existed until 1948, Gritti Palace passed from hands to hands from one owner to another, and then became independent.
The hotel Gritti Palace can please its guests 82 rooms, 21 rooms with designer – suites. The company Donghia Associates became the owner of these apartments. The hotel restoration was carried out, through which some elements of the old Palace have been restored, but more fundamental changes, improving the structure.
Visit Gritti Palace, you will be delighted with all the elegance of its interior. Here are the best samples of Girandole mirrors, the entrance – original wooden ceilings, the lighting fixtures of the EIGHTEENTH century and many other works of art. Of course, not without innovation. Continue reading